Skip to content

Prosciutto Chicken

August 28, 2009

This entry is written by my husband because sometimes I like to give him credit for the delicious meals he creates!

As the chef in the family I felt it was my turn to weight in at Kimmy’s Kitchen.

Honestly, I’m loving the blog, I get to try all of the new recipes and, in my opinion, they have all turned out totally awesome and delicious (even the thin mints).  Baking is definitely not my foray, but I love trying new grill and Italian recipe, so I’m going to try to guest blog from time to time.

My first guest post is a play on a recipe I learned from the caterer I used to work for. It’s pretty basic but always turns out pretty good. In the end, it’s mozzarella wrapped in a pounded out chicken breast and wrapped in prosciutto.

The recipe:
4 small chicken breasts
1/3 pound of prosciutto (thinly sliced)
2-3 slices of mozzarella per breast (more or less depending on preference)
4 cloves of garlic
4 sprigs of rosemary
1 dash of cracked black pepper (per breast)
(serves 4)

Pound out each chicken breast and roll up 2-3 slices of mozzarella in each breast. Wrap each breast with 2 slices of prosciutto. Insert the sprig of rosemary, and garnish each breast with a clove of minced garlic and a dash of cracked black pepper.

 

Prosciutto Chicken

Throw on the grill (low heat), rotating each breast 1/3 of a turn and cooking for 6 min. on each side. Generally when the mozzarella starts to melt out the ends it should be close to done.

Enjoy!

DSCN2280

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Devin permalink
    August 31, 2009 1:49 am

    This recipe looks sweet. I’m trying this tonight. If it’s half as good as it looks it will be totally awesome!

  2. Devin permalink
    August 31, 2009 4:02 am

    Ok, so we just finished eating this and it was really good! We had to modify it slightly… we didn’t have any normal chicken breasts and I don’t have a grill, so I used smaller chicken breasts and baked it at 375 for 30 minutes. Mmmmmmm….. It was so easy and so good. I’ll have to check back here often so I don’t have to think so much about what to cook… We’ll try one of Kim’s recipes next, they all look bomb

Leave a Reply

