Skip to content

Pumpkin Cookies

September 28, 2009

Ever since I noticed the cooler mornings and evenings, I have been thinking of Fall. Most of the time I am very sad to see summer go, but since this summer has been filled with house projects and work, I am actually ready for some cooler weather and less house work. Some of the trees are just starting to get a little yellow, but I know not before long they will be bright reds, oranges and yellows.

Along with my desire for cooler weather, has been my desire for pumpkin. Don’t ask me why, but the smell of spiced pumpkin makes me long for a cool fall day. So with that, I decided it was time for some pumpkin. But I didn’t want to make a pumpkin recipe that I have already made. That’s when I stumbled on Pumpkin Cookies. They sounded delish and I wanted to make them the instant I found the recipe.

The recipe was so easy and fast and as the cookies were baking my house was filling with the sweet aroma of pumpkin spice. Each cookie was like a little cake. They were soft and moist and full of flavor. They turned out to be a huge success. My husband is already talking about the next time I make them. So I think I will have to make this every year to welcome the changing season. Check out the recipe at Libby’s Pumpkin.

DSCN2320

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa Sherman permalink
    September 28, 2009 7:26 pm

    I was lucky enough to be invited over to Kimmy’s Kitchen for a dinner BBQ on the day she made the Pumpkin Cookies. When my husband and I walked in the kitchen, they the cookies were on a large platter looking at me! Not only do they look and smell delish, the taste was a perfect way to get in the fall mood. We were sent home with a huge bag of the cookies and by the next day they were gone. The cookies were light and flavorful, but not heavy and greasy so no guilt was involved eating the whole bag. Thanks Kim!

Leave a Reply

